Skip to content

Flag Day!

June 14, 2012

You know, kids, it’s one of those days. My workload is expanding like a sponge. The weather is so-so, and what’s more? I have an awesome weekend on the horizon. I’m beginning to learn that nothing slows down a Thursday like the promise of an impending bachelorette weekend. Plus, it’s a holiday! What’s that? You didn’t realize it was Flag Day? Shouldn’t we have the day off or something?

So what do I do when I need to kickstart myself to plow through my  to-do list instead of my candy bowl?

I put on the old Pandora, blast a little country (patriotic!), and forbid myself from checking Facebook until at least ONE thing is crossed off the list. Anyone want to submit invoices for me? No?

Well, while I do that, feel free to take your own brain break today and check out the pics from my sister’s kickoff cookout for her new apartment. It has a deck. In New York, deck space is equivalent to gold.

And what better way to break-in your personal golden deck than to toast up some fish tacos and play a little charades?

Let’s celebrate this Flag Day by grilling vicariously, hope you enjoy!

The beautiful host!

Really makes you want to put a dent in those excel spreadsheets, huh? Happy almost weekend!

P.S. If you are getting tired of looking at pictures of me and my friends, don’t worry! I have a pretty spectacular Flag Day recipe coming your way.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

