Skip to content

Time Machine

June 12, 2012

I wish I had a time machine so I could slow down all of this:

And press repeat. It’s been an early summer full of wedding festivities (like a Bachelorette party in Boston, and a Bridal shower in Villanova), one graduation in Philly, three birthdays, two Broadway shows, and a partridge in a park tree.

It’s been full of days on the the grass, evenings on the roof, and lots of margaritas. The weather has been good, and the company has been pretty special too.

I even made it to the future motherland, San Francisco, and while I only have great things to report (how could there be room for complaint when this happened…)

I’m also painfully aware that it’s not only the city I’m leaving, but maybe most obviously (to everyone but me until recently) it’s the people. I may mourn over the lack of late-night restaurants, or curse the San Francisco transit, but I can’t help but feel that there are going to be few places where I have enough friends to pack an entire subway car with bikes for a trip to Coney Island.

Or where my sister and I can watch our favorite childhood movie acted out in front of us on stage.

I mean, how many places could there be where it’s cool to have a Clue themed birthday party and dress like Mr. Green?

We’ve had a good run here, and even though I’m excited for all the new people in my life, I can’t help but want to pause everyone and everything as it is, just right now, just for a little while.


Can you blame me?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

