Skip to content

Movie Night

February 27, 2012

If there’s anything I like more than cheese, it’s the movies.

I wrote my college essay about how Meet Me in St. Louis and Singin’ in the Rain shaped who I am. ( I was a weird high-schooler)

I listen to the My Fair Lady soundtrack at work…everyday.

I watched Titanic in the theaters 11 times. Do NOT get me started on Titanic, I will never stop talking. Or crying.

I. love. movies.

So if watching the Oscars from my couch with a glass of champagne is the closest I’ll ever get to the industry that I secretly wish I could be apart of, then so be it.

In order to be prepared for tonight’s event, I did my homework. Colleen and I, as well as the rest of New York, decided to go see The Artist today. Let’s put it this way, if it wins, I’ll be thrilled. Unless you’ve seen it you may be skeptical, I know I was, but I wouldn’t steer you wrong. It was smart, clever, funny, romantic and  charming. Check it out. Or don’t, and regret it.

Since I had one of my favorite nights of the year to look forward to all weekend, I kept it simple, but it did include:

Almond milk + date shakes

Shots? I mostly took it easy.

Dinner and drinks with my boyfriend, Alex.

and my other boyfriend, Liz.

(Repeat of the Superbowl’s lemonade+vodka+ champagne concoction plus a little TJ’s Fig butter, oven baked baguette, sharp cheese, and apples — didn’t last long)

Plus, a lovely stroll in Central Park.

It was a lovely, blue-skied awards day here in New York, hope yours was too.

P.S. This time next year, I’ll be enjoying the festivities in the same sunny time zone as the attendees.

!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

