Skip to content

Week in Review

February 17, 2012

I ate all the Valentine’s Day candy that I bought for Alex.

I worked late every single day.

I finally got back into the habit of draggggging myself to the gym.

I even made it there this morning.

And then I made this, which I prefer.

Yuumm.

I know a may be a little behind the rest of the blog world to say nice things about smoothies, but I have to tell you, they really are an exceptional little treat. There’s room to get creative, and it’s a nice way to get your spinach without forking down a salad. What could be better than getting your vegetables without having to taste them?

This one is an old standby:

1 banana

1 handful of spinach

1 cup of blueberries

Shaken all up in the Magic Bullet and blended to perfection.

Sometimes I add yogurt. Sometimes I add peanut butter. Sometimes I don’t add spinach.

Any way you want it, it’s a perfect morning meal that keeps me full until lunch.

Speaking of, I better do some work before I join my team for a lunchtime pizza outing, right?

Happy Friday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

