Skip to content

Happy Birthday!!!

February 7, 2012

Happy Birthday to Bridge! A top-notch sister and lady.

As she will tell you, I owe her for my fashion sense, any general success, and the fact that I am not a rampant drug user.

Why? Because she always set such an exceptional example. From high school (go student government!) and on, she set the bar high and I had no choice but to try and keep up.

Bridget is thoughtful in ways that boggle my mind, brilliant, quick, and silly. Her loyalty is a force to be reckoned with, but it’s ok, because she’s always on my side.

When she was a child she named all of her dolls…Bridget.

Her ease and talent in the kitchen make me jealous. And full.

And she is the only person I know who shares my encyclopedic knowledge of Disney movies.

My dear sister turns 28 today, and though she’s buried in law books for the bar exam at the end of the month, I’d like to remind her that although we may not be celebrating her in the traditional way (wine, dancing, cake) until the test is over, she still deserves a thank you for being someone who has always made it easy for me to admire, who taught me listening is more important than anything sometimes, and for always being my biggest fan.

So, to my sister, who is more than just the perfect companion at the movies (Junior Mints + popcorn + sour patch kids), I love you.

Happy Birthday! Here’s to making it as special as you are.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

